NRTB

  • About us
  • Management
  • Awards
  • Licenses
  • Patents
  • Technical Aids
  • Quality management
    • Control and measuring instruments
    • Stationary test bed
    • Mobile complex
    • Flying test bed

Quality management at NRTB

Since 2000, the NRTB researchers and engineers in conjunction with staff specialists and R&D personnel of the Ministry of Defence of Russia have been doing well in conducting theoretical and experimental full-scale (ground and airborne) investigations with a view to determine conditions of providing electromagnetic compatibility of radio electronic facilities of land mobile radio networks (standards GSM-900, GSM-1800, TETRA, DECT, NMT-450, IMT-MC-450, IMT-2000/UMTS) with radio electronic facilities used by the military, including radio-relay communications lines and radio navigation aids.

The urgency of the work done by NRTB is caused by the government program requirements for integration of Russia into the world information space and rapid rate of adoption of radio technologies – building up trunk communication networks and cellular radio communication networks, digital TV and radio broadcasting networks as well as wideband radio access networks. Such important and large-scale tasks suggest the need for use of documented and continuously operable controlling means to provide perfect business process management. The ambition to have effective operations management has led NRTB to establishing its quality management system.

Originally, there were several reasons to establish the quality management system and all of them were sound enough. First, the observance of international rules of quality assurance made it possible for NRTB to optimize business processes and enterprise activities which resulted in significant improvement of the work quality and increased productivity. In the beginning, NRTB used only GSM-900 standard but after a while thanks to newly developed techniques, smooth research process and manufacturing automation it started using other radio communications standards too. When this happened the employees, involved in the quality management processes understood their place in the process and could see how their work affected the end product. In this way the quality management system became a key factor of the successful development of the enterprise.

Second, no doubt that the current quality management system is improving the enterprise’s public image. The development of a communications industry in Russia is one of the priorities of its economy and international cooperation, therefore a quality management system at the enterprise has become a must of late. A pro-active stand of the Ministry of Communications and Mass Media on this issue faclitates the certification of the quality management system. The Ministry incessantly promotes high quality standards which improves the image of this country.

Finally, there was a third reason, probably the most important one. Designing of its own quality management system was dictated by the desire of NRTB to work in conjunction with the Ministry of Defence and other government institutions imposing stringent requirements to quality management systems and production set-up. Specifically, the applicable Certificate of compliance of the quality management system with requirements of the military department according to GOST RV 15.002-2012 is a supplement to ISO 9001 international standard, and consequently, it is impossible to obtain it without preliminary certification to GOST R ISO 9001-2011. The applicable quality management system and the specialized certificate make it possible for the enterprise to find new partners in government agencies and specialized markets thus significantly facilitating access to new market niches.

НРТБ национальное радиотехническое бюро

  • О компании
  • Руководство
  • Награды
  • Лицензии
  • Технические решения
  • Технические средства
  • Менеджмент качества
    • Измерительное оборудование
    • Стационарная лаборатория
    • Подвижная лаборатория
    • Летающая лаборатория

Менеджмент качества АО "НРТБ"

Начиная с 2000 г. коллектив ученых и инженеров АО «НРТБ» совместно со специалистами штабов и научно-исследовательских организаций Минобороны России успешно проводит теоретические и экспериментальные натурные (наземные и летные) исследования с целью определения условий обеспечения электромагнитной совместимости (ЭМС) радиоэлектронных средств (РЭС) сетей сухопутной подвижной радиосвязи (СПР) стандартов GSM-900, GSM-1800, TETRA, DECT, NMT-450, IMT-MC-450, IMT-2000/UMTS с РЭС военного применения, в том числе радиорелейными линиями связи и средствами радионавигации.

Актуальность работ, выполняемых АО «НРТБ», обусловлена требованиями правительственной программы по вхождению России в мировое информационное пространство, а также быстрыми темпами внедрения радиотехнологий – строительства сетей транкинговой и сотовой радиосвязи, цифрового телевидения и радиовещания, сетей широкополосного радиодоступа. Столь важные и масштабные работы диктуют необходимость использования документально оформленных и поддерживаемых в рабочем состоянии средств управления, обеспечивающих безупречную организацию бизнес-процессов. Стремление организовать эффективное управление предприятием привело АО «НРТБ» к созданию собственной системы менеджмента качества (СМК).

Причин для создания СМК изначально было несколько, и все они достаточно весомы. Во-первых, соблюдение международных норм обеспечения качества дало возможность АО «НРТБ» оптимизировать бизнес-процессы и деятельность предприятия, что существенно повысило качество работы и увеличило производительность. Поначалу АО «НРТБ» работало только со стандартом GSM-900, однако вскоре, благодаря разработанным методикам, налаженному процессу проведения исследований и автоматизации производства, стало заниматься и другими стандартами радиосвязи. При этом сотрудники, вовлеченные в процессы управления качеством, сразу определили свое место в производственной цепочке и смогли увидеть, как их труд влияет на конечный результат. Таким образом, СМК стала ключевым фактором успешного развития предприятия.

Во-вторых, действующая СМК, безусловно, работает на имидж предприятия. Развитие отрасли связи в России является одним из приоритетов экономики и международного сотрудничества, поэтому наличие СМК на предприятии связи в последнее время становится фактически обязательным. Проведению сертификации СМК способствует и активная позиция Мининформсвязи, пропагандирующего высокие мировые стандарты качества, улучшающие имидж нашей страны.

И, наконец, была третья причина, возможно, самая главная. Создание собственной СМК было продиктовано желанием АО «НРТБ» работать с Минобороны и другими государственными структурами, предъявляющими весьма жесткие требования к системам управления качеством и организации производства. В частности, действующий на предприятии сертификат соответствия СМК требованиям военного ведомства, ГОСТ РВ 15.002-2003, является дополнением к международному стандарту ИСО 9001, и соответственно, его получение невозможно без предварительной сертификации по ГОСТ Р ИСО 9001-2001. Работающая СМК и наличие специализированного сертификата позволяют предприятию находить новых партнеров в государственных ведомствах и на специализированных рынках, существенно облегчая доступ к новым рыночным нишам.